Delivered by Paul Shortino, the seasoned singer from the LA Metal scene (Rough Cutt / Quiet Riot), behold, a masterpiece of Las Vegas Hard Rock!

Collaborating with guitarist / producer Nozomu Wakai (Destinia / Metal Souls), this second release includes the track “Send In The Clowns”, featuring Paul’s close friend Vinnie Paul (drums / Pantera), who unfortunately passed away.

The album also features a brigade of guests including Peter Baltes (ex-Accept), Phil Soussan (ex-Ozzy Osbourne), Carlos Cavazo (ex-Quiet Riot), Doug Aldrich (ex-Whitesnake), Marco Mendoza (Destinia, ex-Whitesnake) and many others.

Paul’s powerful message and touching melody will be released from Las Vegas to the world.

LAメタルを代表するロック・シンガー、ポール・ショーティノ [ラフ・カット / クワイエット・ライオット] がおくる最高傑作のラスベガス・ハードロック!!

2ndとなる今作は、ギタリスト / プロデューサーに若井望 [DESTINIA / METAL SOULS] をむかえ、ポールの親友で惜しくも亡くなってしまった故ヴィニー・ポール [ドラムス | パンテラ] のテイクを収めた楽曲「センド・イン・ザ・クラウンズ」も収録!

ピーター・バルテス [元アクセプト]、フィル・スーザン [元オジー・オズボーン]、カルロス・カヴァーゾ [元クワイエット・ライオット]、ダグ・アルドリッチ [元ホワイトスネイク]、マルコ・メンドーサ [ベース | DESTINIA / 元ホワイトスネイク] 他、ラスベガスのミュージシャンを中心に超豪華ゲスト多数参加!



2020年4月24日 日本先行発売予定
  • English
  • Japanese
    1. Send In The Clowns
      (feat. Vinnie Paul [Drums | ex-Pantera] / Marco Mendoza [Bass | DESTINIA, ex-Whitesnake])
    2. Shout and Pride
      (feat. Uriah Duffy [Bass | ex-Whitesnake] / Ryuichi"DRAGON"Nishida)
    3. BLUFF
      (feat. Peter Baltes [Bass | ex-ACCEPT] / Ryuichi"DRAGON"Nishida)
    4. Make A Wish
      (feat. Phil Soussan [Bass | ex-Ozzy Osbourne] / Jay Schellen [Drums | YES])
    5. Rise Up and Be Strong
      (feat. Phil Soussan [Bass | ex-Ozzy Osbourne] / Carlos Cavazo [Guitar | Rough Riot, ex-Quiet Riot])
    6. Eyes of the Wizard
      (feat. Phil Soussan [Bass | ex-Ozzy Osbourne] / Rowan Robertson [Guitar | ex-DIO])
    7. Feeling Lucky C.U in LV
      (feat. Peter Baltes [Bass | ex-ACCEPT] / Ryuichi"DRAGON"Nishida)
    8. Nocturnal
      (Patrick Johansson [Drums | ex-Yngwie Malmsteen])
    9. Missing
      (feat. Phil Soussan [Bass | ex-Ozzy Osbourne] / Jay Schellen [Drums | YES])
    10. Beat of My Heart
      (feat. Doug Aldrich [Guitar | ex-Whitesnake] / Andy C [Drums | ex-DarkMoor, METAL SOULS])
    11. Rising Sun
      (feat. Phil Soussan [Bass | ex-Ozzy Osbourne] / Jay Schellen [Drums | YES])

    《Japan Exclusive》

    1. Empty Promise
      (feat. Cian Coey [Guest Vocal | Dweezil Zappa, Meat Loaf])
    1. センド・イン・ザ・クラウンズ
      (feat. ヴィニー・ポール [元パンテラ] / マルコ・メンドーサ [DESTINIA / 元ホワイトスネイク])
    2. シャウト・アンド・プライド
      (feat. ユーライア・ダフィー [元ホワイトスネイク] / 西田“DRAGON”竜一)
    3. ブラフ
      (feat. ピーター・バルテス [元アクセプト] / 西田“DRAGON”竜一)
    4. メイク・ア・ウィッシュ
      (feat. フィル・スーザン [元オジー・オズボーン] / ジェイ・シェレーン [イエス])
    5. ライズ・アップ・アンド・ビー・ストロング
      (feat. フィル・スーザン [元オジー・オズボーン] / カルロス・カヴァーゾ [元クワイエット・ライオット])
    6. アイズ・オブ・ザ・ウィザード
      (feat. フィル・スーザン [元オジー・オズボーン] / ローワン・ロバートソン [元ディオ])
    7. フィーリング・ラッキー・シー・ユー・イン・LV
      (feat. ピーター・バルテス [元アクセプト] / 西田“DRAGON”竜一)
    8. ノクターナル
      (パトリック・ヨハンソン [元イングヴェイ・マルムスティーン])
    9. ミッシング
      (feat. フィル・スーザン [元オジー・オズボーン] / ジェイ・シェレーン [イエス])
    10. ビート・オブ・マイ・ハート
      (feat. ダグ・アルドリッチ [元ホワイトスネイク] / アンディ・C [元ダーク・ムーア / METAL SOULS])
    11. ライジング・サン
      (feat. フィル・スーザン [元オジー・オズボーン] / ジェイ・シェレーン [イエス])


    1. エンプティ・プロミス
      (feat. シェーン・コーリー [ドゥイージル・ザッパ / ミートローフ])



"Make a Wish feat JT Garrett" Music Video
"MAKE A WISH" Music Video
Rowan Robertson [ex-DIO] - Comment
"Rising Sun" Music Video
"MAKE A WISH" Trailer
Jay Schellen - Comment
"Send In The Clowns" Music Video
Phil Soussan - Comment
Paul Shortino - Comment

  • 日本ではご利用いただけません


about “SHORTINO” New album “Make A Wish”

Surely Paul Shortino is one of the most important singers in the American Hard Rock / Heavy Metal scene. His bluesy voice is well known not only for his classic works with Rough Cutt and Quiet Riot but for his on-going involvement in the popular shows in Las Vegas such "Raiding the Rock Vault".
Teaming up with a guitarist / producer, Nozomu Wakai, who has been working with Ronnie Romero (Rainbow etc. ) and Tommy Aldridge (Whitesnake etc.) as Destinia, Shortino is now ready to release his first album under his own monicker in 10 years.
The album will have various guest musicians including Vinnie Paul (ex- Pantera, Damageplan), who used to live in Las Vegas and was a great friend of Shortino's, Phil Soussan (ex- Ozzy Osbourne), Jay Schellen (Yes, ex- Asia), Peter Baltes and Marco Mendoza. The lead track "Send in the Clown" gives you an idea on how these super-talented musicians caused a chemical reaction.
On this cover song, you can hear Shortino's own bluesy and powerful singing,
Nozomu's emotional guitar works, Marco's technical fretless bass playing, and Vinnie's overwhelming drumming, which unfortunately became his posthumous work.
"Shortino" is an album full of American HR / HM only Paul Shortino and Nozomu Wakai can deliver.



Nozomu Wakai’s DESTINIAとしてロニー・ロメロ (ヴォーカル)[レインボー他]やトミー・アルドリッジ(ドラムス)[ホワイトスネイク他]と共演したギタリスト/プロデューサーの若井望とタッグを組み、今回ショーティノは本人名義として10年ぶりにアルバムをリリースする。

今作ではショーティノとも親しかったヴィニー・ポール(ドラムス)[元パンテラ、ダメージプラン]、フィル・スーザン (ベース)[元オジー・オズボーン]、ジェイ・シェーレン(ドラムス)[イエス、元エイジア]、ピーター・バルテス(ベース)[元アクセプト]、マルコ・メンドーサ(ベース)[元ホワイトスネイク、元ザ・デッド・デイジーズ他] などがゲスト・ミュージシャンとして参加している。


"Shortino" はポール・ショーティノと若井望だけが届けられるアメリカン・ハード・ロック/ヘヴィ・メタル要素満載のアルバムとなっている。


Copyright @ 2020 WardRecords All rights reserved.